Bronco Players Improv Team 2017-2018

We want to thank everyone so much for trying out today! You all did such a wonderful job, and we had to make some extremely tough decisions being that over 65 people tried out! Please don’t be discouraged if you did not make it as there will be some other opportunities to pursue Improv through Drama Club. Come find us at Club Rush to get more information on that! Lastly, we want to congratulate all of the new members of the 2017-2018 Bronco Players Improv team!

Bella Franchina

Justin Hernandez

Drew Hobscheid

Alex Hopp

Nicole Lenos

Trinity McDevitt

Nick Newton

Zade Noman

Harshawn Ratanpal

Scott Redman

Alexis Rivkin

Brooke Tyler


Theatre Study and Performance, Fall 2017

I would like to thank and applaud everyone who auditioned. I wish I could put everyone in the class; you are all very talented. Unfortunately, I have to limit the numbers, and I had to make some very tough decisions. Please don’t be discouraged if you are not enrolled for the Fall Term. Please try again for the Spring Term and/or the following year. Thank you for your interest and for making my job difficult 🙂

Gabriela Alter
Jeffrey Atterbury
Reese Castin
Devon Channell-Smith
Myles Davis
Tiffany Fowler
Hanna Hagshenas
Isabel Hernandez
Jimmy Hernandez
Reilly Hutchison
Jacqueline Jones
Jim Kang
Matthew Knight
Cailhann Khong
Camryn LaFreniere
Nicole Lenos
Rachel Leete
Daria Levchenko
Kailey Lyche
Trinity McDevitt
Caroline Pike
Alexis Rivkin
McKayla Roberts
Michayla Shields
Savannah Simmons
Alyssa Tivadar
Lesley Valenzuela

Kiley Velasquez
Chloe Rhodes
Mariah Salvadori
Chelsea Rogers
Sydney Esquivel
Lucas Carlisle

The class will be 4th Period, with additional after school rehearsal time as well. Please let me know immediately if aren’t able to fit it in your schedule.

Drama Club Officers 2017-2018

Thank you so much to every single person who applied and have put so much work into this wonderful program! After careful review of the applications, we would like to congratulate our new Drama Officers for the 2017-2018 school year!


President: Alexis Rivkin

VP Finances: Michayla Shields

VP Communications: Alyssa Tivadar

VP Productions: Kiley Velasquez

Drama Club Board Application 2017-2018

Here we are again! It’s time to elect a new drama board for the 2017-2018 school year. Check out the descriptions of each position below and click the link to apply! The deadline to apply is Friday, April 28th. Results will be posted here!

Drama Club Board Positions:


Plans Drama Club meeting agendas and runs meetings; Acts as webmaster; Organizes Drama Club events (craft days, social gatherings, etc.); Responsible for updating Drama Club Constitution; Liaison with RBHS ASB; Takes meeting minutes

VP Finance

Keeps track of budget (expenditures & deposits); Plans and organizes fundraisers; Collects and organizes money for merchandise sales (t-shirts, etc.); Plans & organizes trips (with advisor) and trip activities (i.e. Fullerton scavenger hunt)

VP Communications

Runs all RBBP social media; Sends weekly email updates to Drama Club members; Operates mass texting service for updates/reminders; Organizes and executes advertising for all shows and events

VP Productions

Organizes crews for all RBBP shows (Fall Play, A Very Bronco Holiday, Spring Musical, One-Acts, Improv Shows); Plans and organizes One-Acts Festival – script submissions, auditions, crew, stage manager, etc.



One Acts Cast List 2017

Thank you to everyone that auditioned! Congratulations to our 2017 Writer’s Block One Act Festival Casts!!

“Requiem For a Show” Directed by: Chloe Novet

Host- Bella Noles

Jake- Jim Kang

Crew-Reilly Hutchison

Wife- Shanna Mishra

Clown- Ryan Connolly

Police Officer #1- Paywand Baghal

Police Officer #2- Justin Hernandez

Howard- TBD

“The Date” Directed by: Dominique Langford

Shanna- Savanna Simmons

Charlie- Justin Hernandez

Waiter- Luca Venga

“A Night in Idaho” Directed by: Nicole Lenos, Michayla Shields, Hanna Hagshenas

Mom- Kailey Lyche

Dad- Joel Segraves

Butler- Luca Venga

Friend #1- Caroline Pike

Friend #2- Bella

Bobby- Rilley Hutchison

Natosha- Abbey Serio

Aunt Phebe- Hannah Blackburn

Mom’s Friend- Savannah Simmons

“The Horrible Day of Delila Turner” Directed by: Daria Levchenko

Delila- Savannah Simmons

Sophie- Caroline Pike

Meredith- Kailey Lyche

Mr. Stein- Paywand Baghal

Jacob/Ryan- Brandon Byrne

Mrs. Turner/ Girl #1- Evelyn

Luke- Zade Noman

Girl #2- Shaina Mishra

Stinky Stilton- Myles Davis

“The Scandal at Defense”  Directed by: Suhas Subramaya

Fred- Courtland Ramsey

Surya- Suhas Subramaya

Nanacy- Tara Farrokhi

Spokes Person- Evelyn

Justice Lawyer- Myles Davis

White House Lawyer- Reece Castin

Personal Lawyer- Abbey Serio

“Barnes and Cheaters” Directed by: Tiffany Fowler

Police Officer- Myles Davis

Aspen-  Tiffany Fowler

Aspen Inner- Bex Hirsch

Chad- Zade Noman

Chad Inner- Brandon Byrne

Kay- Savannah Simmons

Mom- Hannah Blackburn

Dad- Joel Segraves

“On This Day” Directed by: Trinity McDevitt & Alexis Rivkin

Chuck- Justin Hernandez

Adam- Reesse Castin

John- Cortland Ramsey

Alexis- Alexis Rivkin

Trinity- Trinity McDevitt

Riley- Bex Hirsch

Spencer- Joel Segraves

Chloe- Taylor Davis

**Bella and Evelyn Please email your personal imformation(Full Name, Personal Phone Number, and Any Conflits that you may have) to**

One Acts 2017

Thank you to everyone who submitted a One Act this year! We had a lot of difficult choices, but we are so excited for this year’s festival! All scripts are available for pickup tomorrow in the PAC at lunch. Here are the accepted scripts:

“The Date” – Dominique Langford

“Barnes and Cheaters” – Tiffany Fowler

“The Scandal at Defense” – Suhas Subramaya

“The Horrible Day of Delila Turner” – Daria Levchenko

“On This Day” – Trinity McDevitt & Alexis Rivkin

“A Night in Idaho” – Nicole Lenos, Michayla Shields, Hanna Hagshenas

“Eternal Sunshine of a Showless Mind”  – Chloe Novet

Directors please come to a mandatory meeting tomorrow during lunch in the PAC to go over details for auditions which will be held tomorrow (Monday 4/3) afternoon.



Sound of Music Cast

Maria Rainer – Taylor Davis

The Mother Abbess – Maddie Marnin

Sister Berthe, Franny Noe

Sister Margaretta – Hannah Blackburn

Sister Sophia – Tiffany Fowler

Captain Georg von Trapp – Courtland Ramsay

Franz, the butler – Drew Hobscheid

Frau Schmidt, the housekeeper – Hanna Hagshenas

Liesl – Nicole Lenos

Friedrich – Reese Castin

Louisa – Savannah Simmons

Kurt – Reilly Hutchison

Brigitta – Michayla Shields

Marta – TBD

Gretl – TBD

Rolf Gruber – Paywand Baghal

Elsa Schraeder – Lucy Arvizu

Ursula – TBD

Max Detweiler – Luca Venga

Herr Zeller – Jim Kang

Frau Zeller – TBD

Baron Elberfeld – Joel Segraves

Baroness Elberfeld – TBD

A New Postulant – TBD

Admiral von Schreiber – Myles Davis

Neighbors, nuns, contestants – Faith Amaechi, Kailey Lyche, Trinity McDevitt, Zade Noman, Alexis Rivkin, Alyssa Tivadar, Lesley Valenzuela