“The Crucible” Cast List

Betty – Tiffany Fowler

Reverend Samuel Parris – Courtland Ramsay

Tituba – Hanna Hagshenas

Abigail Williams – Lucy Arvizu

Susanna Wallcott – Hannah Blackburn

Mrs. Ann Putnam – Alyssa Tivadar

Thomas Putnam – Zade Noman

Mercy Lewis – Franny Noe

Young girls – Nicole Lenos, Emily Ferguson, Taylor Davis (AD)

Mary Warren – Michayla Shields

John Proctor – Joel Segraves

Rebecca Nurse – Kailey Lyche

Giles Corey – Jeffrey Atterbury

Reverend John Hale – Reese Castin

Elizabeth Proctor –  Trinity McDevitt

Francis Nurse – Reilly Hutchison

Ezekiel Cheever – Devon Channell-Smith

Judge Hathorne – Drew Hobscheid

Martha Corey – Maddison Marnin (ASM)

Deputy-Governor Danforth – Myles Davis

Sarah Good – Alexis Rivkin (Props)




Bronco Players Improv Team 2016-2017

Thank you so much to everyone who came and tried out this year! You all did amazing and we had to make some extremely difficult decisions being that we had over 60 people try out! Don’t be discouraged if you didn’t make it, there will still be plenty of opportunities to grow and participate with JV improv, which will be a part of Drama Club. Make sure you look for Drama Club at Club Rush if you are interested . Finally, I would like to congratulate the newest members of the Bronco Players Improv Team 2016-2017!

Nick Newton

Hannah Blackburn

JR Ortiz

Nicole Lenos

Trinity McDevitt

Zade Noman

Suhas Subramanya

Drew Hobscleid

Alexis Rivkin

Courtland Ramsay

Cole Johnston

Please check your emails regarding a lunch meeting for the new team members!



Drama Officers 2016-17

After counting ballots and adding those points with the ones from applications, we would like to congratulate our new Drama Officers for the 2016-2017 school year!

President – Taylor Davis

VP Finance – Maddy Marnin

VP Communications – Alexis Rivkin

VP Productions – Lucy Arvizu

2016-17 Officer Application!

It’s that time of year again – please follow the link below to apply to be an officer for the RB Bronco Players! Applications must be completed BEFORE Monday, May 9 to be considered!

Voting will take place Tuesday, May 10 at the lunch Drama Club meeting, so candidates must be present at the meeting to give a short speech. 🙂

Drama Club Board Positions:


Plans Drama Club meeting agendas and runs meetings; Acts as webmaster; Organizes Drama Club events (craft days, social gatherings, etc.); Responsible for updating Drama Club Constitution; Liaison with RBHS ASB; Takes meeting minutes

VP Finance

Keeps track of budget (expenditures & deposits); Plans and organizes fundraisers; Collects and organizes money for merchandise sales (t-shirts, etc.); Plans & organizes trips (with advisor) and trip activities (i.e. Fullerton scavenger hunt)

VP Communications

Runs all RBBP social media; Sends weekly email updates to Drama Club members; Operates mass texting service for updates/reminders; Organizes and executes advertising for all shows and events

VP Productions

Organizes crews for all RBBP shows (Fall Play, A Very Bronco Holiday, Spring Musical, One-Acts, Improv Shows); Plans and organizes One-Acts Festival – script submissions, auditions, crew, stage manager, etc.



Theatre Studies 7/8 2016-17

Thank you to all who auditioned for next year’s advanced production class!

Below are the two class lists – congratulations to our new acting groups!

**Designers/Crew will be announced next week**

If you do not see your name on the lists below, please talk to your counselor about taking another Drama class next year. There will still be plenty of opportunities to perform and gain experience on the stage!


Taylor Davis

Alexis Rivkin

Zade Noman

Hannah Blackburn

Maddy Marnin

Paywand Baghal

Michayla Shields

Courtland Ramsay

Trinity McDevitt

Nicole Lenos

Tiffany Fowler

Tabitha Bondurant

Joel Segraves

Lucy Arvizu

Aneasa Yacoub

Alyssa Tivadar

Hanna Hagshenas

Kailey Lyche

Harmon Crowe

Emily Ferguson

Jeffrey Atterbury



Taylor Davis

Alexis Rivkin

Zade Noman

Hannah Blackburn

Maddy Marnin

Paywand Baghal

Michayla Shields

Courtland Ramsay

Trinity McDevitt

Nicole Lenos

Tiffany Fowler

Tabitha Bondurant

Joel Segraves

Lucy Arvizu

Aneasa Yacoub

Brynnan Venters

Francesca Noe

Jim Kang

Savannah Simmons

Kaylee Newbanks

Reilley Hutchison

Ethan Lopez

Drew Hobscheid

Myles Davis

Lesley Valenzuela

Reese Castin

Theatre 7/8 2016-17 Auditions

AUDITIONS for next year’s Advanced Theatre Production class (Theatre Studies 7/8) are just around the corner!

Monday, April 25, 2016 starting at 3PM, RBHS PAC

There will be audition sheets and a sign-up sheet outside the back door of the PAC- first come, first served!

***If you are unable to make the auditions on Monday contact Mrs. Morris BEFORE April 22 to set up an alternative audition time.***

HOW TO PREPARE – For your audition, please prepare the following:

  • MONOLOGUE – 1-2 minutes maximum; choose a piece that showcases your strengths
  • SONG – 1 minute maximum;  again, choose a piece that showcases your strengths


At the audition, you will indicate on your audition sheet whether you are auditioning for the FALL (Q 1&2), SPRING (Q 3&4), or BOTH.


See you Monday!  Break a leg!!!

2016 One Acts Cast Lists!

Thank you to everyone who auditioned today! Congratulations to our 2016 Writer’s Block One Act Festival casts!!!

All casts (except “Flip Side”) please meet with your directors tomorrow, 3/30, at LUNCH in Room 804 to get your scripts and rehearsal calendars! “Flip Side” will meet at a later time – your director will contact you with details. 🙂

**Please make sure to look at all lists, as several actors were cast in multiple roles.

“Blackout” Written & Directed by Deijah Martin-Valle

Michael Fitzgerald

Courtland Ramsay

Trinity McDevitt

Lizzy Gravelle

Raymond Velasquez

Lucy Arvizu

Maddy Marnin

Dakota Nank

Victoria Manvelian

Maddy Jacobs

Chris Cadet

Sam Hagshenas

Hanna Hagshenas

Hannah Blackburn

“What the Fresno” Written & Directed by Callum Sydserff

Jay – Chris Cadet

J – Hannah Blackburn

Mr. B – Alexis Rivkin

T – Dakota Nank

Lb – Paywand Baghal

Mrs. B – Amanda Risher

PA – Callum Sydserff


“On the Flip Side: Back for Seconds” Written & Directed by Aaron Tivadar

Scott – Sam Hagshenas

Bennet (Raploard) – Kourosh Amani

A.J. – Michael Fitzgerald

Johnny Tony – Aaron Tivadar

Clean Hustle – Raymond Velasquez

Jessica Tyler – Nicole Lenos

Sabrina Wringles – Victoria Manvelian

Entrouage – Daria Levchenko & Isabel Hernandez


“Never Gonna Give You Up” Written & Directed by Jordan Primrose

Stacy – Kate Hustosky

John – Kaivan Mohsenzadeh

Cory – Joel Segraves

Kaylyn – Sara Ghadimi

Jade – Tiffany Fowler

Stacy’s Mom – Maddy Levesque

Stacy’s Dad – Callum Sydserff


“Teacher’s Lounge” Written & Directed by Taylor Davis

Kate – Mikayla Loquist

Judith – Lucy Arvizu

Principal Schneider – Kenneth Graham Rayburn II

Shelby/Sherri – Trinity McDevitt

Jennifer – Carly Weingartner

Michael – Raymond Velasquez

Coach Collins – Kourosh Amani

Students – Hanna Hagshenas, Caroline Pike, Giselle Hernandez


Don’t miss the world premiere of the musical 

“Camp Rolling Hills” at RBHS!

Relive the days of lanyards, bunk beds, and bug juice in this tune-filled summer adventure at sleepaway camp!

Rolling Hills Brown No Date

Book and Lyrics by David Spiegel & Stacy Davidowitz

Music and Lyrics by Adam Spiegel

March 3 & 4, 2016, 7PM

March 5, 2016, 2PM & 7PM

PUSD Students $5, General Admission $10

(Purchase Tickets Here)

Performance Rights for Camp Rolling Hills are handled exclusively by

Steele Spring Stage Rights, (323) 739-0413,